Tuesday, January 19, 2010

VIP Author Talks with Stephanie Gunning: Get a Book Deal

Stephanie GunningVIP Authors who want to write a book in 2010 will be off to a great start after our first VIP Author Talks of the year! Our guest is Stephanie Gunning, a publishing strategist and former senior editor at Bantam Doubleday Dell. She’s mastered the art of transforming powerful ideas into marketable books and her Get a Book Deal™ program is designed to help writers get started on the road to success in as little as 60 to 90 days.

During this class, you will learn:
  • How to set a powerful intention for your book

  • The stages to get from idea to bookstore shelf

  • Why you absolutely must draft a book proposal

  • Tools from brain science to support your creativity

  • Spiritual techniques to support your creativity

  • Where & how coaching can be an assistance

Have a question on a topic not listed? Write it down now for the live Q&A at the end of the call.

Mark your calendar right now to join us for the VIP Author Talks with Stephanie Gunning. Here are the details:

Class*: VIP Author Talks with Stephanie Gunning

Topic: How to Get a Book Deal

When: Wednesday, January 27 at 8:00pm Eastern Time (7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific).

Registration for this event is closed. The audio recording of the teleclass is available for download on the VIP Authors Members-Only page. To review all member benefits or join now, click here>>>
Speaker Bio:

Stephanie Gunning is one of the most sought-after nonfiction writers in the publishing industry and a well-regarded book proposal coach. She is the coauthor or ghostwriter of (at last count) 22 published books. Her essays have been featured in well-known anthologies compiled by Arielle Ford and Doreen Virtue.

She has worked with numerous bestselling authors, including Hale Dwoskin, Gregg Braden, Ruby Payne, Thomas Moore, Stephen Mitchell, Marlo Morgan, and Ruth Montgomery, to name a few.

* If you are not yet a member and would like a recording of this call, find out more about all the benefits of VIP Author Inner Circle membership here>>

No comments:

Post a Comment